Police Chief

Eric Porter

Regional Police Board:

Jerry Jericho

Mayor Bill Lee

Mayor Terry Newstrom

Larry Celaschi

Mayor Steve Hega

Bob Hodgson

Curt Rice

Charleroi Regional Police Department


The Charleroi Regional Police Department was formed in April 2012. It is overseen by a board with members from each of the three participating communities: Charleroi, Speers and North Charleroi. The board members include the Mayor from each community, an additional appointed delegate from Speers and North Charleroi and two delegates from Charleroi. The Board meetings are open to the public and are held the third Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. in Charleroi Borough Council Chambers.