Procedure of the Biennial Reorganization Meeting of Charleroi Borough Council, January 2, 2024

Swearing in Ceremony performed by (Magistrate Eric Porter)?

Jerry Jericho-Council Kristen Hopkins-Calcek-Council Robert Whiten Jr.-Council Thomas Santoro-Council

Call to Order – Gregg Doerfler, Mayor

Roll Call

Pledge of Allegiance

Nomination and Election of President

Meeting turned over to President of Council

Nomination and Election of Vice President

Nomination and Election of Primary Depositor (current CFSBANK)

Nomination and Election of Solicitor

Nomination and Election of Regional Police Appointment

Nomination and Election of Regional Police Appointment

Nomination and Election of Alternate Regional Police Appointment

Nomination and Election to the Water Authority Board (current Thomas Santoro)

Nomination and Election of Engineer (current Remington, Vernick Eng.)

Nomination and Election of Emergency Management Director. (current Glenn Shipley)

Nomination and Election of the Open Records Officer (current Dennis Paluso)

Items for Discussion:

- Advertise meeting dates
- Advertise for Vacancy Board with seat to expire 12/31/2023 (current Jody Cheplic)
- Advertise for the Zoning Board with seat to expire on 12/31/2023 (current James Newstrom)
- Advertise community events

Adjournment